TV Tuesday: London Riots


I admit, I was clueless about the London  that started over the last weekend. So I was grateful to catch this news piece from RT News. Watching the news piece I can’t help but think about the LA riots.

An under-served community with high unemployment feels targeted by the police has a riot since they are so angry and in the midst of that people use this act of aggression as a cover for criminality.

What I love about this news piece is the response a man-on-the street interviewee gives. In short,  he says, “They do not respect our English ways. They are not proud to be an English man…. I do think something should be done….. Don’t being your standards into this country because it’s not my standards.” (Starts at minute 3, 58 seconds.)

Hmm sounds like white people sh*t.

Leave a Reply

