Late Night Video Taisō: Jetman



Unlike many others at my high school who took Spanish or French for their language requirement, I took Japanese. In part because I wanted to be different and also because I loved anime (Japanese animation).

Our teacher, who made us refer to her as Sensei, was a small dominant woman with a limp and a very sharp mind. She tolerated no lip. She made us exercise everyday in class — our American lunches (Pizza Hut and Taco Bell at the time) made us too sluggish in class.

Working at home can make one sluggish too. So like Sensei would say, “Minna-san, time to get up and exercise.”

2 thoughts on “Late Night Video Taisō: Jetman

    • Only a bit. I took French later in life and some (most) of my Japanese flew out. One day I plan on taking up study for both languages again, not at the same time though.

Leave a Reply

